A High ROI Campaign in the Construction Niche - Australia

Discussion in 'Case-Studies-&-Experiments' started by Mateen, Jun 6, 2016.

1. Mateen

MateenMateen is a Verified Member Administrator
    Staff Member Administrator

Articles:
    Another campaign I did in the early days that worked really well was the one below.

It says, 'all people are created equal then some go on to become concreters'

I went on to make variations of the design aimed at plumbers, electricians, forklift drivers, welders/sparkies, etc, etc.

Before entering the affiliate marketing scene, I was a civil engineer working in a construction company as a graduate. I worked there for 2 years and was able to experience and learn about the culture.

I knew tradies were very passionate about what they do, especially here in Australia. Couple that with a witty quote and you have the above design.

For a long time I sold hoodies exclusively to the Australian market. They just bought more frequently, possibly due to how rarely they were targeted with ads.

Design

The design was very easy. I just found related silhouettes and added them with the text. The blue here is a bit dark and if I were to do the campaign again, I would have used a brighter shade. I would have also increased the text size and used a more interesting font.

For the most part, it was a pretty simple design that took me around 20-30 minutes to initially make. Once I did the template, I easily replicated it to other hands on professions such as electricians, plumbers, brickies, etc.
    Marketing

Well, you couldn't really get any broader than that in terms of targeting. My audience was way too small if I were to have gotten more targeted so I figured people connected to keywords related to concreters would either be OR know another concreter. With this in mind I added the 'tag a concreter' in the FaceBook ad Post. See below.